New Music Friday: Latto, Chris Brown, Tyga, Lil Durk and more

- Advertisement -

Need some new songs to add to your rotation? Here’s some of the latest in the culture for this week’s New Music Friday.

Lil DurkLoyal Bros 2 — The 23-track album is a compilation of songs featuring artists from his Only the Family collective. OTF signees Doodie LoBooka600Chief WukNoza Jordan and the late King Von appear on the project, as well as Kodak BlackFuture and Trippie Redd. It’s the fourth OTF compilation to drop.

Ab-SoulHerbert — The TDE rapper makes his return with his first album in six years. He hopes the project will help others know they’re not alone in this world. “We’re all going through things, all of us,” he told Rolling Stone. “Me sharing my testimony—if it doesn’t help, it might let you know you’re not the only one going through it. That’s what ultimately gives me the courage to put it out there.”

Young DolphPaper Route Frank — The posthumous album marks his first full-length release following his death last year. The 13-song album sees collaborations with Gucci ManeKey Glock2 ChainzMoochie Grape and Snap Bandz, and production from Dun DealDrumma BoyBandplay Sosa808 and more.

JacqueesSincerely for You — The follow-up to 2019’s King of R&B sees features from 21 Savage andTory Lanez, as well as Summer Walker and 6LACK, who’s on his newly released single “Tell Me It’s Over.”

Jim Jones, 12 Days of Xmas — The Harlem native is back with another Christmas album. This one features skits from comedian Rayy Rayy.

- Advertisement -

Also released:

Fetty Wap featuring Ronald Isley and Charlie Wilson, “Sweet Yamz (Remix)

Latto, “Another Nasty Song

- Advertisement -

Saint Jhn, “Stadiums

Tyga & Chris Brown, “Nasty

Morray, “Da Rant

Rosalía ft. Cardi B, “Despechá (Remix)


Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

- Advertisement -